Office Politics

Late Friday night my boss calls me to tell me that he is removing my part of the presentation from the Meeting Agenda. Board of Directors’ Meeting that I was pretty excited for. Yes it would have been hard work, YES it would have taken a lot from me. But I’m not one to shy away from work! I thrive on responsibility and accountability and to be able to manage my time and different lists of To-Dos.

After an unbearably long weekend, this past week, I officially became a Cliché Adult. How you may ask? Well for starters:

  1. I hated waking up on MONDAY!
  2. I came to work and had grudges against my boss.
  3. I avoided all tasks and did NO work at all.
  4. Basically partied all day and got paid for it :p
  5. And whined about how I don’t get paid enough to do all the petty work I do around the office.

So yea. .. Is that how all these people feel? people i come across on a daily basis? people who don’t actually love their job…who hate going to work in the morning?  I always loved what I did. So I automatically enjoyed it. I never knew what it was like to feel nauseous at work. To HATE the people around you.  People you spend all day with. I spend more of my waking hours with them than I do with my baby. Tsk Tsk. This is SO NOT WHAT I thought it would be like. But…you gotta do what you gotta do. Just ignore it and hope it goes away.

I wish everyone gets to do their Dream Job. Life is too short to be wasted feeling grudges against people and to spend your days not having ACTUAL FUN!!

 

One thought on “Office Politics

  1. Totally know this feeling. Office colleagues are always involved in politics. Good thing I am unemployed at the moment. Still searching for a decent job, where I get paid for the amount of work I do. I’ve seen people do absolutely nothing at job, and get paid. I can just wish for that part to happen to me… But that’s never gonna happen in centuries. So, I am expecting a job which pays exactly for the amount of work they ask me to do, and not below it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

