To the person who thinks I’m talking about you

Yes YOU. You know who you are. Always thinking that I am talking against/about/behind you. What you don’t see is that I am no gossiper like you. I do not have time for petty issues and the drama that you have so well embedded around the pathetic stage that you call L.I.F.E.

I don’t know why you would think that I worry about you and your whereabouts. Or GOD forbid, I am jealous of you? Cause really. I am far from it. I have no emotions related to you. I am so indifferent about you that I couldn’t care less if I tried. I do not have time. Don’t you see? Don’t you see when I come from a long day of work and I don’t complain? Don’t you see, when I am busy with my baby I don’t have enough strength to even look up? Don’t you see how many times I forget to eat dinner because the exhaustion won’t let me leave the bed? Don’t you realize how when you are sitting in front of me I smile a little more and talk a little less? Yes. It is because I am afraid. Cause I know you have a tendency to twist and turn all that I say. So I don’t speak. But don’t you believe that I do not speak UP because I don’t have a voice.

Oh I do. I have a voice. It is so strong, it shakes mountains. It is so vast that is resonates throughout the valley. It can be soft enough to soothe a crying baby. It can be sharp enough to put anyone in their place. However, you don’t have the strength or the intellect to understand the depth of it. I forever thought; “If I understand so does she/he”. No. What I now realize is that isn’t so. It never is.

So I keep my voice to myself. Until I meet someone who deserves to hear it and appreciate it. And to you I say, THAT person and his/her opinion matters. Not you. Or your thoughts. And I hereby refuse to acknowledge your voice. I don’t wanna hear it. I don’t have time. Keep your Star Plus dramas to yourself. Sshh!!

Regards,

Too busy being a mamawifeyME.

Leave a Reply

