Night Cream or Oil: Which is more effective?

My daily night time routine involves a struggle to convince my little preschooler to get ready for bed.

And if I do get a little time after he falls asleep, I like to indulge in a little (luxury) skincare routine. Firstly, I clean my face with a Facial Brush to get rid of all the grime that settled on my face throughout the day. You can really use any brand, the one I have is this one. It comes with an exfoliating attachment and also a soft bristle attachment. Normally I use the soft bristle along with my Clean & Clear morning burst facial cleanser. Following that, I have been using the OLAY 7 Effects since last year. I also tried the Night Cream from the same series.

Also, I sometimes like to use a little bit of this Chopard LIP balm s-l300I got on the plane under my eyes for additional moisturizing goodness :p The best part about it is that it has no fragrance or sheen so you don’t feel too odd applying it 😛  No one needs to know 🙂 and in the morning you can say goodbye to wrinkly, dry under-eye bags.

Then one day I was talking to my sister, and she told me the most natural household item that she has been using herself instead of any anti-aging shenanigans.

Oil.

So I embarked on a Google Journey and searched as much as I could about this new development. What I realized was, I was unaware of the trend but a lot of people had already opted for this effective and pocket friendly method. Have you heard about the face oils that are in the market? The ones most raved about can be found here

Since I didn’t have any fancy face oils lying around, I opted to just go for some Baby Oil & Borges Olive Oil mixed together. I just dabbed it with a cotton ball all over my face. But try not to get over board with it, or you will end up with a sticky pillow! When I woke up in the morning, there was barely any trace of it…and MY GOD my skin was SO SOFT and plump! I don’t think any moisturizer has ever made me smile like I did that morning 🙂 I had struck gold 🙂 I have been doing it on and off for a few days now. Although I do have plans of figuring out the right facial oil for my skin type and purchasing it; for now I am going to stick to this little trick and keep you posted on the results!

xo

 

Leave a Reply

