Aside

Healthy Snackin’ Ideas

Hey,

As promised, here are the different snackin’ & munchin’ pouches I made for traveling. Actually these are so healthy you could just keep some lying around at home for easy access… that way you won’t be tempted to ruin your diet by having 2 packs of Doritos šŸ˜›

  1. Dried Fruits/Nuts: I bought packets of a bunch of different dried fruits/nuts that I liked. I used Cashews, dried apricots, pistachio, almonds and raisins for some sugar! (You can use your favorites). Then I just mixed it all in a bowl and made small servings in zip-lock bags. Easy to handle even for my son anddd you can keep 1 in your purse for instant munching and put away the rest in your carry-on.
  2. Cereals: Another great option is to go for cereals. My son loves to snack on Chocos, Froot loops and Frosted flakes. So I made a little zip-lock bag of that as well. It is sweet so keeps the baby happy… and you don’t feel too guilty about it. And if need arises you can just add some milk to it for some cereal goodness.
  3. Ā Popcorn & candy:I made some popcorn at home (I don’t like to use the microwave kind), 1 pack of m&m, some bread sticks (or you could use pretzels)Ā and peanuts.Ā IĀ made 2 small bags for snacking. (ThisĀ one was a hit!should have made moreeee)

If you are traveling with a baby soon please alsoĀ readĀ Surviving a Flight with the Toddler. Hope it’s helpful!

xox

One thought on “Healthy Snackin’ Ideas

Leave a Reply

