Paramount Fine FOods

So my Birthday was last week, and the one tradition that I have for my family is to go for fine dining on special occasion like Birthdays & Anniversaries.

This time we chose  the much raved about restaurant; Paramount Find foods. When I first heard about it I was like “SAY NO MORE”…I didn’t need to hear any thing more than the fact that they specialize in authentic Lebanese/Middle East cuisine. Being brought up in Saudi Arabia, this is my way of being nostalgic about the childhood good times that I spent there.

So basicalllly for appetizer we ordered Flafel which was made to perfection! and a Yalla Special (which was such a large appetizer…there was a lot leftover so we eventually got it to-go).  It was basically shawarma chicken marinated in arabic goodness served on a bed of frenchfries! with tahini sauce topping.

For main course we ordered Mini Mixed Grill which included beef, shish twouk, kafta served with grilled tomatoes & onions, with a spicy bread. And really it was enough for 2 people like us who don’t eat a lot after the hefty appetizers. The menu allows you to add skewers to your platter so we chose to add bbq shrimps shewers as well which was a nice touch.

Also, the menu claims that it is served  with a side of hummus and garlic sauce, but the restaurant failed to do that for some reason. And I didn’t realize until much later that it was missing 😦  Next time I go i’m definitely pointing it out.

Oh I forgot to tell you guys! they serve unlimited Kuboos (Arabic pita bread) so that definitely earns them 5 ***** from me!

Wallet-wise it was a bit price-y. Although if you compare to other options of Cafes that are available, I think it was okay considering the food was of higher caliber. We were two adults (and my son doesn’t eat much at restaurants other than fries n chicken)…the bill came out to be about Rs.1500 per person.

After my lunch, I got to meet the Chef. He was super friendly; we had a nice chat. I told him how I liked the food a lot and it reminded me of authentic food I used to have as a kid. He was super humble about it.

All in all it was an amazing experience. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a change from the spicy Seekh Kababs. Go and experience the Kafta goodness.. You won’t regret it.

You can visit the website for further information regarding the menu or restaurant here.

Leave a Reply

