Happy New Year 2017

A very Happy New Year ! May your year be filled with love and laughter and peace.. Peace is so important. It is the best thing anyone can wish for the other.

We live in a world of war and bloodshed, social media validation, and unnecessary labels. If you can learn to be at peace with what has been provided to you and focus on working hard towards your goals… you will always be happy.

I do not exactly have new year’s resolutions cause let’s face it.. very few people actually follow through. What I have, instead, is a goal in my mind. That I want to be happier with everything I have. Feel BLESSED at ALL TIMES. I have running tap water, my favorite food on the table, and most of all my baby boy sleeps in a protected, secure home. What else could I ask for?

After seeing the horrible pictures all year of the things happening to the Syrian children…I just prayyyy to God that everything that has been taken from them, may God replace it with something better.

Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

