Gerard Cosmetics Hydra-Matte Liquid Lipsticks

Instead of all the other very Talked about options available in the market for “soft matte liquid lipsticks” I opted for GC Hydra-Matte Liquid Lipsticks.

It was a sudden and easy decision to make really.. I got 4 of them and they were kind enough to gift me with a gloss in their new packaging with lighting and a mirror on the side of the container 😀 I was over the moOn! The shades I got were 1995, Cher, Mile High, and Invasion. 1995 because I had been reading around blogs for some advice as I was going to order them online and had no real way of testing them. I also realized that it was one of the most famous shades…very wearable and amazing staying power.

I particularly liked the texture of the matte lipstick. It is a very easy to use and not over dry at all. You have enough time to add color to your lips and shape them as you like… and slowly the lipstick dries up into perfection! You just have to be careful with it for like 1 to 2 minutes… and then its good to go for the entire day. I wear Mile High and Cher to work sometimes and it is the only! one in my makeup bag that lasts as long. Literally, I apply it around 8 a.m. I go to work, drink water through out the day, I eat lunch… munching later in the day.. and when I get home around 6:30 7 p.m. IT IS still THERE! Unless of course you eat like… ice lolly or something. .. but yea the point is.. although it comes for a heavy price tag of $20/each, the lasting power justifies it. I have some more easy-on-the-wallet options that cost me under $10. But they don’t last me even half the day. I always have to touch it up. Hence i go out of the product faster.

Another thing I loved about GC was their color range. They offer very different shades that are a bit difficult to find in other brands… Like Invasion. It is the perfect greyish lavender…this is how they describe it:

A GORGEOUS GREY TONED LIQUID LIPSTICK THAT IS AGGRESSIVELY BOLD BUT A COLOR YOU’LL LET INVADE YOUR MAKEUP SPACE. MATTE BUT WITH A VELVETY FINISH THAT IS COMFORTABLE AND CUSHIONY. SURRENDER TO THIS ONE OF A KIND SHADE.”

I was convinced at GREY TONEd….!!! I wear MAC NC35 or NC40 in summers.. had been looking for a grey tone lip color to match my skin tone for a LONG time. I have to say.. it is nOT the usual lipcolor choice for me. BUt oh BOy does it look goooood… I enjoyed it all winter…!!!

I also love finding DUPES. So if you know any Dupes for these shades please comment below!

xox

Leave a Reply

